The First Love Letter

They say love outlives us all…



My friend told me

I haven’t written in awhile

but that was only because

I thought-

spending time with you was

the exact poem I’ve been waiting to

write

all my life

only difference is, I didn’t write it with a pen

I lived it-

With you.
Tonight, I write to you

for the last time ’cause

things happen

Relationship sometimes

do fall apart

I can only love you-

so much but,

I can’t make you love me

enough to choose me everyday

But I’d choose you, you know?

Always!



But love also means letting go

I want to hold on ’till it outlives me

though your happiness is not-

in the street of my arms.

It’s not-

in the home that is my heart,

It’s not-

with the human called

me.

It is not-

at least not, anymore.

But I was and still am

in love.



They said love outlives us all

I hope my love for you really outlives me

because when it comes to you,

forever could never be

long enough…
I’ll always love you…



bluesirie21.07.2015

Leave a Reply

