B. I Stopped Weaving Forever…

I stopped weaving forever on my sleeve when;
I realized how your body trembles
when the thought also pricks
onto your skin

We agreed to keep our love hidden-
6 feet below the ground

Someone said he likes me a lot
He’s a great guy
but I couldn’t betray my lungs
so instead, I broke his heart

(I promised to never ask for more)

But sometimes baby, it’s hard
there are nights when I wish you’d call me yours
I’ll run my fingers behind your back-
up, down and up again
so I could know you, like the fire knows how to burn

(Baby is that too much?)

So, I stopped weaving forever on my sleeve
when I found out that-
only nothing,
lasts forever…

bluesirie 19.9.14

Leave a Reply

