List of Things I Will Never Do for You

When you saw my scars you said it was

almost artistic. You said I could be a whale

of a creative artist. I secretly smiled.

See, no one ever saw my pain and gave me words

and looks that didn’t land as self pity on my end.

Suddenly three lifetimes have passed and

I’m still that girl running free on the memories

we shared together- I grew stronger.

When I gaze upon your perfected face I-

discovered reasons to love myself and know

that someone, just one, religiously believes in me

like a believer to a god without questions or doubts

he has faith in me.

I will never unlove you
I will never unlove you
I could never unlove you

This is the thing I will never do for you multiplied by the power of three…

Baby, I will never unlove you.

It was never an option. Loving you has always been

the default setting, the first time I

breathed your love in mine…

Bluesirie 20130711

4 thoughts on “List of Things I Will Never Do for You

Leave a Reply

