When You’ve Got A Terrible Way Of Saying I Love You II

When you said you love me,
I had an anxiety attack
See I’m a girl who had forgotten how this works
so, all the molecules in me were shocked.

They say one sure way to get over someone-
is to change the way they mean to us.
Now I can’t treasure anything without you
so I guess, I will skip this part.

They say the opposite of faith-
is certainty.
You see I’ve never been so sure about you
maybe- I have tremendous faith in you.

My mind keeps convincing me-
you can’t love me. This is a joke.
I’m everything a girl isn’t suppose to be
therefore, you will eventually unlove me.

But I’m in love with you!

I want to open up enough for you
love you so completely that-
I know I’m at my best.
I wanna take my chances and take them all with you.

And for the times I made you feel sad and alone
unwanted and unloved, my heart wants you to know-
I do love you.
My love is love no matter how many times

my mind mistaken it

for anything else…

Bluesirie 20130709

One thought on “When You’ve Got A Terrible Way Of Saying I Love You II

Leave a Reply

