A never ending letter to him

“Your naked body should only belong to those who fall in love with your naked soul.”
Charlie Chaplin in a letter to his daughter, Geraldine

If I could have the courage to be vulnerable
I’d still want you to be the one-
break me, open; shatter me to a million pieces
so no one can ever put my puzzle back

If I could only look back one day ’bout my past
I’ll stop for the time you said we should really kiss
let your breath stain my mouth to-
later be trace and ink permanently on my lips

If I could only write one theme for all my life
I’d choose the topic about the man I love
made up of organic beauty and string of words
hang it like a noose ’round my heart

If I could be in a place where you and I could both meet
and courage rewards as a little infinity,
when love looks exactly like your eyes
then maybe, this is life’s greatest gift-
an eternal love
through the man I love…

Bluesirie 20130710

Leave a Reply

