When You’ve Got A Terrible Way Of Saying I Love You

I wonder if at times, he loses his mind
trying, hard enough, to decode all the silences
gift-wrapped with smirk and ribboned with snobs
I send all the way to his heart-door

I wonder if he knew, I am in fact, inlove with him
It’s just that I have a terrible way- of saying it
that for moments he felt lonely and alone
I’d travel back with a time machine and, insert pieces of me beside him.

I wonder if this poem, will ever reach him
You see I adore him- so much, that when they said
being enough is an inside job, I couldn’t bring myself to believe it
You see when I gaze in his eyes, they send the exact message to my soul

I wonder, if I can unimagine your face
because I swear that structure makes me lose my sanity
The same way you see in watercolors when you’re inlove.
And if this one reaches your heart, hey mister, dear mister, know I’m so inlove with you…

Bluesirie 20130704

2 thoughts on “When You’ve Got A Terrible Way Of Saying I Love You

Leave a Reply

