Prettier than beauty

They say, people get used to beauty
That if you’ve seen something long enough
it becomes ordinary
Neither ugly, nor pretty
Just
-ordinary

I’ve been loving you for more than infinity
You’ve been gone for three lifetimes already
I’ve been told I was beautiful by many
-but I haven’t gotten used to any

I supposed people were lying when they say,
you get used to it”
‘Cause by now I would’ve pass my intoxication over you
Keep myself from getting drunk with the memory of you

But I guess,
beauty isn’t something to get used to
-or maybe not your kind
Maybe there are various classes of beauty
And if there aren’t, maybe-
you’re not beautiful

But you are my beauty!
The kind that conflicts with everything maybe,
so I searched the dictionary
to find a word prettier than beauty
and I found the word

YOU

Bluesirie 20130613

2 thoughts on “Prettier than beauty

Leave a Reply

