Despite of my inconsistencies, I’m certainly in love with you

I don’t know if you’re just talented enough or

it’s really pure excellence but-

how is it even feasible to honey-coat your every word-

resulting to the evaporation of my being?

Yes! You make my heart melt

You make me believe in magic

You plant a rose garden on my cheeks and-

grow infinite love in my heart

How do you do it?

How can a single human being do so much?

How can my heart weighs so heavy when-

it only measure 256 grams on the scale?

How do you do it?

I see a labyrinth of passion in your eyes

and god do I get lost,

totally bemused gazing at you

(I don’t know how you do it, but let me tell you this;)

I want your words capsuled, to take in for your arms

they are warm; they soothe my restlessness

I want a saccharine outburst of your mouth-

transported to mine.

And in the complexities of my incongruencies,

the stability of my feelings for you-

prevails.
I believe;
certain for no reason,

you have my whole heart,
you always did…
always will….

Β©Bluesirie 20130505

15 thoughts on “Despite of my inconsistencies, I’m certainly in love with you

Leave a Reply

