List of things I’ll never tell him

I like you.
Even while collapsing in silence
somehow, you manage to penetrate my-
soundproof solitude

There are afternoons I miss you
like missing the sunset
burning on my cheeks
in between our talks

If I could be a flower and-
chooses to be a rose, my thorns
aren’t even capable of threatening you
to come closer to where I am

and I secretly like that

When you asked me if I’m running away
Unapologetically, I said no
Yet, I’ll never tell you, I’ll only runaway
if you’ll come away, with me…

2 thoughts on “List of things I’ll never tell him

Leave a Reply

