To the man I keep myself from admitting I like

To the man I keep myself from admitting I like-

I’m stubborn, and there’ll be days
I’ll create things that doesn’t make sense
to someone-
as perfected as you

There’ll be moments when I could be
a saccharine song of undying love
and you might feel trapped

There’ll be spaces in time I could be-
a hell lot of a boring leaf
but-
leaves keep on falling… Falling..
falling down on the surface of the earth
and I could really plummet my way
If I convinced myself enough that-

You are my earth that holds everything
that could keep me grounded
my own dose of gravity
but sometimes I wonder

If I tell myself;
I
I can’t
I can’t fall
I can’t fall for
I can’t fall for you
I won’t really fall for you

If I say it long enough, maybe
possibly, I could make my heart believe

Because to the man I keep myself from admitting I love-
If you listen to my heartbeat using your stethoscope of knowing
maybe, just maybe-
there’ll be no need of saying things

you can look at me, and I know you’ll know…you’ll see-
something beneath the wings of love
is a girl who keeps paddling to
regain the courage to be-
vulnerable once again…

© Bluesirie 20130516

9 thoughts on “To the man I keep myself from admitting I like

Leave a Reply

