April 25th

A Never Ending Ode to You and Me

I know people are tired hearing about
us, writing tales we only could tell but

the blood flowing within me and
the bones in my muscle within my fingertips, the

brain that commands my heart to weave just
don’t have the talent to- stop

I could learn any skills you could
throw on me, just not the ability to

forget about you…

And in all the tragedies I’ve met, the
wounds I inflicted on myself that

turned into scars through out the years which
made me feel ugly and unloved just

faded one day, when you told me I
was the kind of beautiful you

would spend the rest of your life
loving and laughing with, and

I don’t think I’d ever want to
hear that word ever declare in the

same manner you did, because you
made me feel like it belonged to my heart in

the same way that my heart will always
from then and ever, belongs to

You…

©Bluesirie 20130424

Leave a Reply

