April 17th (II)

Local Flavor

of course I was kidding. I should strict to writing poetry as that’s what the whole NaPoWriMo is all about…poems ✌

the fields are wider
and the breeze- purer
oh, grasses are grand
in the place I ran

the road is the playground
for vehicles rarely pass,
pollution is a stranger
from the place I’ve grown

Plunge into the river
submerge then float
feel the flow of water
streaming through your curves

familiar creatures
treated like a treasure
Families eating together
no one’s allowed to pass

Remind me-
of the local flavor
of routine simplicity
of the life I favor…

©Bluesirie 201304

Leave a Reply

