April 14th

Beaten Path

It must have been onerous
to mature as you are
the agony of living alone
leaning on no one

I couldn’t write your pain
how you weep inside
why hope become a stranger
and love you couldn’t meet

It scares me
to unravel a suffering
that could break me
in the process of discovering

But, allow me to- hold you
in ways no one ever could
in details you’ll treasure
in an infinite moment times infinity

and I swear, goodness I swear
I will dive in your pool of ache
cherish your every scars
one by one
by one by one-

for they have beaten a path that-
leads to a long lost
me…

©Bluesirie 201304

Leave a Reply

