April 9th

Oasis

A sanctuary of silence
where grace is planted
love’s bloom are scented

Cheered by beloved’s kiss
picture me this-
showered by bliss

You speak in my solitude
invoke in me a gratitude
seize away incertitude

This feeling of elation
of never ending devotion
as you calm my emotion

You know I’m a wanderer
by routine, hushed me never
allow, how my heart flickers

’cause I always come back to you
a lover madly in love with you
wandering that constantly leads back to you

’cause-
when Wanderlust meets her beloved
she’ll-
incessantly come back, stimulated…

Leave a Reply

