April 4th

Someday

“Never fear being unattractive”, he said
since then,
I moved my heart in his’
wrote six lifetimes of letter
with him as my only center…

You, are on every layers of my skin
crush me- witness the most cherished feeling
bursting out of me
made- out of you!

Everyday, I scatter myself
on the floor of our memories
others said I’m littering-
I, call it living

You, held me twenty four times
the day you bid goodbye
and no matter how you shaped me
you couldn’t tame and calm me

Then I met a guy
whose heart could build-
an entire village if he wills
and want me as his queen, but-

I’m your green-skinned alien
I never yearned to rule
neither be the capital of a million’s eyes
nor the focus of an emperor’s heart

I, my only desire
is to live in your breath
document each time your heart-
would beat fast, all ’cause of me

and I will find my way to you
no matter how arduous it gets to you-

not one spark of beauty
not one refined jewelry
-ever comes close

to the flame in your eyes
the light of your heart-
a stunning aesthetic
that no one, goodness,

no one, on the surface of the earth
will ever come close
quite the way, I did
and ever will…

Leave a Reply

