April 1st

What will define me
when every way my hand touches this pen
-and the very ink that endlessly comes out
are strokes and sillouettes of you?

What will move me out in the land of tears?
Without your ravishing presence- I cry
though everywhere I turn to feels like- you,
breathing for me and all I can do, is live

What will Heartbreak feels
when I haven’t let you go
and you live inside my heart-
in a place outside the touch of time?

What will alter my endless love
when what defines it is beyond reason
and what moves me is a hope for eternity
and Heartbreak doesn’t make me love you- less? Tell me…

6 thoughts on “April 1st

Leave a Reply

