To infinity and beyond

A love,
my love
is to
infinity
and beyond..

Anything
faster
will
never be
love,
my love

for you…

My heart started questioning my mind;
“How come you still remember every inch of him?”

My mind began to cry
“I could probably consist of 1 billion neurons
forming 1,000 connections to other neurons
each combining to store too many memories at a time.

I probably spent two lifetimes of loving him
Doing the calculation-
forgetting will never be an answer

Given, my love and him
eternity would be the formula
but you will never get the absolutes

Remember,
to infinity and beyond-
anything faster-

is not my love…”

3 thoughts on “To infinity and beyond

Leave a Reply

