Atoms Don’t Make Up Everything

I don’t want to be an atom
They don’t make up-
Everything.

Almost, but not enough.

I want to be the leaves that will keep on falling
But you might forget I’m falling for you

And you could-
swept me away

I could be your ribcage
guard myself from being
wiped out-
on the surface of your heart.

but that wouldn’t make me everything at all

If I am me
with all the naivety, the scars through out the years
If I am me with all my flaws
If I am just me-
you would remember,
Right?

Atoms don’t make up everything
But the girl who eats too much ice cream, who love leaves and is scared of spiders-
nothing special ’bout her, but
She’s made up of your-

Everything..

Leave a Reply

