After All

I was searching for answer when my heart was shocked in pain
I was looking for something I could hold on so, I won’t go insane
I was searching outside of myself and never thought it was all for vain
because I couldn’t see in colors

It was you who told me you’ll back me up
It was you who told me to question and never stop
It was you who told me one day I’d reach the top
but I have gone deaf and couldn’t hear a sound

People spoke of depth and beauty inside
People spoke of silence and stillness that within resides
People spoke of unconditional love that wouldn’t subside
but I couldn’t find the bliss

It was the faded blue sky that I finally saw
It was the smell of the rain that showed me a way
It was the sight of the wind that cleared my heart
but I couldn’t forget the past

Leave a Reply

