Alone

It’s hard
Not to think about you everyday
Set aside 5 or 10 minutes of my day
It’s hard
You, blocking my eyes and my way
But it’s even harder
If I don’t get to think of you
If I don’t get to see the beauty of you
If I don’t give 5 minutes of my life

Everyday
For you

It’s harder because

Angelina Jolie didn’t know what it feels like to be with you

Rome wasn’t built for a day but I did; my entire empire around you

Bright lights of Eiffel Tower can’t even compare to the brightness of you

The wall of China didn’t know about your stellar silhouette

The Bar-headed goose didn’t know how high you could reach the sky

Audrey Hepburn didn’t know about your existence

It’s harder because I know.
I do.
It’s harder because yours is a beauty I can never forget
It’s harder because you are
Incomparable
Alone

Beautiful alone
Bright alone
Lovely alone
Flying high alone

It’s harder because
In my heart, while you seemed like a weed that keeps on growing no matter how many times i step on it
no one will ever know that
God, your memories grow the most spectacular flowers!

2 thoughts on “Alone

Leave a Reply

